Skip to product information
1 of 2

The Hempolics - Kiss, Cuddle & Torture: Volume 2

The Hempolics - Kiss, Cuddle & Torture: Volume 2

Regular price £20.00
Regular price Sale price £20.00

‘Kiss, Cuddle & Torture: Volume 2’ follows up on a string of new singles, including upbeat soul and reggae mash ‘Play On’, the trip-hop meets dub-influenced single, ‘Full of Surprises’ and the British reggae-funk stomper ‘Bongadashi'.

The 12 carefully chosen selection on ‘Kiss, Cuddle & Torture: Volume 2’, is the result of a different approach to music writing for the band; “we wanted to make something fresh and with an instant upbeat feel”,recalls the band’s mainman and producer Grippa Laybourne - who has previously worked in the studio with a variety of international top acts like Mattafix and Faithless - “I wanted the band to be more involved with the writing process, for example ‘Play On’ it’s the only track they found, wrote and recorded their own parts before I arranged it and finished it off adding horns and keys overdubbed”.

‘Kiss, Cuddle & Torture: Volume 2 ’is a masterful culmination of The Hempolics musical development, drawing together the strength of their unique influences.


  1. Full Of Suprises
  2. Strange Feeling
  3. Place Is Here
  4. Bongadashi
  5. Moon Stars
  6. Play On
  7. Forever
  8. In The Night
  9. Get It Right
  10. Gotta Thing
  11. Vapourize My Dream
  12. The Enemy

Release date:
Artist: The Hempolics
Title: Kiss, Cuddle & Torture: Volume 2
Label: Zee Zee Records
Format:CD / Double Vinyl
Genre: Dub / Reggae

View full details