Skip to product information
1 of 2

DEFSET - Proximity

DEFSET - Proximity

Regular price £25.00
Regular price Sale price £25.00

Although new to the electronic music scene, DEFSET is the moniker of Leo Neelands, known for his work as VFX Supervisor and VFX compositor, creating visual effects on some of the biggest VFX movies of all times such as ‘Harry Potter’, ‘World War Z’, ‘Gravity’, ‘The Hobbit’, ‘Iron Man 3’ and ‘Everybody’s Talking About Jamie’.

The album follows the release of a string of singles, ‘Deadlines’, ‘Shira 2’ and ‘Bathtime’ which have demonstrated DEFSET’s mastery in using modular synthesisers and outboard gear to create a pallet of evolving melodies over syncopated, glitched out rhythms, delivering a deeply accomplished sonic blend of immersive techno and atmospheric electronic music.

Inspired by DEFSET’s memories of the UK rave scene from the early 90s, ‘Proximity’, explains the producer; “it’s an homage to the incredible times I’ve had throughout the decades in the UK party scene. While making this album I rediscovered electronic music and rediscovered so many happy memories.”


  1. Islands
  2. Present
  3. End
  4. HoneySwede
  5. Jupiter 1647
  6. Bathtime
  7. Deadlines
  8. For Fear
  9. The Boat
  10. Shira2
  11. Tomorrow
  12. One Day
  13. Deadlines (Single Edit)
  14. Shira2 (Single Edit)
  15. Bathtime (Single Edit)
  16. HoneySwede (Single Edit)

Release date:
Artist: DEFSET
Title: Proximity
Label: EMK
Format:Double Vinyl
Genre: Electronic

View full details