Skip to product information
1 of 2

Alberta Cross - Sinking Ships

Alberta Cross - Sinking Ships

Regular price £22.00
Regular price Sale price £22.00


‘Sinking Ships’ is the much anticipated seventh studio album from the acclaimed Alberta Cross. A gorgeous 10-track collection of modern indie-rock including an irresistible cover of Sharon Van Etten’s ‘Every Time The Sun Comes Up’. The album is at times expansive & subtly anthemic, beautifully mellow, folk-tinged and awash with a layered, maximalist sound that variously recalls The War On Drugs, Bon Iver & Phosphorescent. At all times, lead singer Petter Ericson Stakee’s unmistakable high-vocals, which have at times been compared to Jim James & Neil Young, soar through the music – particularly on album stand-outs ‘Mercy’ & ‘Glow in The Dark’.

The album was written mostly at the legendary The Wool Hall in Frome Somerset with Petter’s long term producer and collaborator, Luke Potashnick - who recently bought and renovated The Wool Hall (legendary in part due to Van Morrisson and Tears for Fears recording albums there).

Standard Edition black vinyl and Limited Edition clear vinyl both come with signed sleeves


  1. Mercy
  2. Sinking Ships 
  3. Glow In The Dark 
  4. Between You And Me
  5. Morning Drum
  6. Near Misses And Defeats
  7. Vespertine
  8. Bloom
  9. Every Time The Sun Comes Up

            Release date:
            Artist: Alberta Cross
            Title: Sinking Ships
            Label: Dark Matter
            Format:CD, Vinyl and Limited Edition Clear Vinyl
            Genre: Indie

            View full details