Skip to product information
1 of 3

Robohands - Violet

Robohands - Violet

Regular price £21.99
Regular price Sale price £21.99

The new Robohands LP showcases the brilliant producer and multi-instrumentalist through his most thought-out and compelling songwriting, yet.

Andy Baxter AKA Robohands displays a new level of sureness with an album that makes you never want to leave its world. The collection of tunes touches on the full range of emotions, at times it’s bold and upbeat and other times it feels somber and heartbroken. It’s tied together with a throughline that keeps you wondering where the trip is heading next.

It builds anticipation through patience and layers that show themselves over time, but its choices are direct and seem to know where they are going while maintaining and presenting an adventurous spirit.

The multi-instrumentalist not only brought in new tones and textures for this record but there are also stand-out vocal performances on 2 of the tracks by singer, Aleh. Showing his ability to arrange with new elements at play.



1. Nightshade
2. String Feelings
3. Wildflower
4. Future Engineering
5. Lá em Cima
6. Violet
7. Floral and Botanical Explorations    
8. Whole
9. Flux
10. Sumimasen
11. Mistakes
12. Introjection

Release date:
Artist: Robohands
Title: Violet
Label: KingUnderground
Format:12" Vinyl
Genre: Jazz

View full details